Scientific direction Development of key enabling technologies
Transfer of knowledge to industry

PhD : selection by topics

See all positions [+]

Design, fabrication and characterization of subwavelength nanostructured Si photonics devices enabled by advanced immersion lithography

Département d'Optronique (LETI)

Laboratoire d'Intégration Photonique sur Silicium

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1042

cecilia.dupre@cea.fr

Photonics, Imaging and displays (.pdf)

The demand for telecommunications capacity has increased rapidly in recent years. To satisfy this demand, optical transceivers, previously used only for long distance data transfer, are now used for the shorter distances found in datacenters. Photonic integrated circuits based on silicon are particularly relevant for this application as they use establish CMOS technology to achieve high performance and yield at a low cost. Previous work has shown that integrated components based on sub-wavelength structures allow the possibility of new optical functionalities and improved performance, such as reduced insertion losses and significantly increased spectral bandwidth. The CEA-LETI has its own Si photonics platform including an immersion lithography tool that allows reproducible and precise patterning with dimensions as low as 50nm. The objective of this PhD are to design new high spectral bandwidth/low-loss photonic components using sub-wavelength structures, to develop the fabrication technology for this type of component on the CEA-LETI Si photonics platform and to characterise their optical properties. This PhD, based at CEA-LETI (Grenoble), will be in close collaboration with the C2N-CNRS (Paris-Saclay).

Download the offer (.zip)

Vegetal-voltaic: Solar approach for the design of a green district: Optimization of the coupling between photovoltaic solar and vegetation at different scales

Département des Technologies Solaires (LITEN)

Laboratoire enveloppe et Intégration du PhotoVoltaïque

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1046

ya-brigitte.assoa@cea.fr

Solar energy for energy transition (.pdf)

Achieving European energy objectives requires the design of greener districts, therefore their revegetation, but also the integration of renewable energies such as solar photovoltaic. An optimal arrangement of these two elements is essential with urban densification according to their specific constraints, sometimes in conflict, for good energy efficiency and growth (occupation of areas on the ground or on the building, weather conditions...). The purpose of this thesis is to conduct an in-depth analysis of the criteria for sizing solar installations and plants allowing their symbiosis in the urban landscape. The work will consist of the numerical and experimental studies at different scales (building and ground) of solutions optimizing the choice of photovoltaic technology according to the type of plants and the desired impact on their growth speed, their lifespan and their layout. An optimized approach for the system design based on the management of thermal (emissivity on the rear face) and optical (transmission and reflection of solar radiation) exchanges between the photovoltaic module and the surrounding plants will be defined. A thermal, electrical and optical model validated according to the defined solutions of arrangement of the system ?PV modules and plants? (on building, ground and support structure) will be proposed.

Download the offer (.zip)

New generation of coded aperture collimators for imaging ionising radiations

Département Métrologie Instrumentation et Information (LIST)

Laboratoire Capteurs et Architectures Electroniques

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1056

vincent.schoepff@cea.fr

Factory of the future incl. robotics and non destructive testing (.pdf)

The localization of radioactive hot spots is a major issue for the initial characterization of an installation to be decommissioned. International research teams, in order to detect, localize and quantify the emitted radiations of radiological materials, developed specific tools for a long time. Miniaturized gamma imaging systems, equipped with coded masks (multi-pinhole collimators arranged according to a specific mathematical pattern) and pixelated semi-conductor detectors have been developed over the past twenty years, including by CEA List and CEA Irfu who are proposing the research project. Nevertheless, due to their nature, imaging high-energy radiations (from 10 keV to 2 MeV) still is challenging, and we propose to address those challenges in the frame of this subject. Aiming at developing a new generation of large field of view coded masks, the research program will lead to prototypes manufactured by sophisticated techniques of machining and/or by 3D metal printing processes, allowing the optimization of performances in the field of gamma and neutron imaging. Expected research paths will focus on two different encoding methods : non linear spatial encoding with 3D masks (hemispherical, conical or polyhedral) and temporal encoding (setting the mask in motion to allow temporal modulation of signals, a route generally considered risky in systems and rarely studied). The two encoding approaches will be studied independently and successively then coupled, in order to optimize performance.

Download the offer (.zip)

Development of uniform surface sources by functionalization for decommissioning & dismantling

Département Métrologie Instrumentation et Information (LIST)

Laboratoire de Métrologie de l'Activité

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1058

valerie.lourenco@cea.fr

The decommissioning of nuclear installations and the management of the radioactive waste produced during this stage are major concerns for the future, especially with the ageing of the European nuclear plants. Improving the qualification of contamination assessment systems would make it possible to analyse more precisely and ideally identify more quickly the the appropriate waste management channel to help control the resulting costs. The thesis topic focuses on widespread cases where the activity is present on/in surfaces, flat or curved, as well as in pipes. The objective of the thesis is to realize uniform, traceable, flat or cylindrical surface sources, even deformable, with limited radiation attenuation (case of pure beta or alpha emitters). The added value associated with the traceability of these sources lies in the control of the deposited activity level, whatever the radionuclide considered. The approach adopted is the functionalization of a substrate to immobilise and distribute the radionuclides uniformly without excessive attenuation of the radiation emitted, while ensuring that the surface remains non-contaminating. The formation of strong chemical bonds with the surface will guarantee the stability of the layer formed and the chemical affinity with the grafted complexing molecules aims to permanently immobilise the activity. The choice of the functionalization method depends on the substrate on which the bonding takes place (metallic, polymeric, conductive or non-conductive, flexible or rigid). The other end of these molecules can be functionalized to make them specific to the target radionuclides. The tests of surface sources will be carried out first with Am-241, both alpha and low energy gamma emitter and pure beta or not emitters of interest for the elaboration of typical waste spectra. The problem of large surfaces and especially the criterion of source uniformity (variability of surface activity < 10 %, including uncertainties), constrain the method to be used for the functionalization of the surface. The evaluation of the uniformity of the activity distribution over the source surface will be carried out by autoradiography (imaging technique whose signal is proportional to the activity).

Download the offer (.zip)

Improvement and understanding of the performance of silicon cell-based solar generators in harsh environments

Département des Technologies Solaires (LITEN)

Laboratoire Photovoltaïque à Concentration

01-09-2020

SL-DRT-20-1061

philippe.voarino@cea.fr

Solar energy for energy transition (.pdf)

The thesis will be carried out at the interface of several laboratories of the Department of Solar Technologies (DTS) of the CEA located in Le Bourget du Lac on the campus of the National Institute for Solar Energy (INES). The objective of this thesis is to improve the resistance to environmental conditions (radiation, e/H+, UV, thermal cycling) of space solar generators based on silicon solar cells, and to better understand the degradation mechanisms of cells/materials associated. By finely controlling the manufacturing of cells (doping, impurity, architecture, etc.) and modules (materials, thickness, architecture, optical trapping, etc.), it is possible to improve the performance of silicon modules at the end of their lifetime while maintaining a competitive price (?/W), 1 to 3 orders of magnitude lower than space III-V modules.

Download the offer (.zip)

Modeling the energy consumption flexibility on several spatial and temporal scales

Département des Technologies Solaires (LITEN)

Laboratoire Systèmes Electriques Intelligents

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1068

xavier.lepivert@cea.fr

Energy efficiency for smart buildings, electrical mobility and industrial processes (.pdf)

In a context of massive integration of non-dispatchable renewable production (wind and photovoltaic), the fullfilment of « production = consumption » will imply in the future to act more and more on the second term of this equality. Many questions arise about the real potential of consumption flexibility in a smartgrid, and this depending on the geographic level and also the time range of activation. The management of flexibilities as well as their valuation, will require various models, different depending on the markets (ancillary services, SPOT, intraday, balancing market) and the geographic level considered (house, building, district, city). The thesis will focus on developing: - Electrical consumption and flexibilities modelling - Learning algorithms / parameterization of these models. These will be oriented ?big data?. - Methodologies for getting one model from another To carry out this work, we will use existing simulation tools for the finest spatial scales as well as a consumption measurement database (« Linky » smart metering).

Download the offer (.zip)

190 Results found (Page 31 of 32)
first   previous  28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32  next   last

See all positions

Direction scientifique
Transfert de connaissances vers l'industrie

Nos Thèses par thème

Toutes les offres [+]

Conception, fabrication et caractérisation de composants photoniques Silucium sub-longueur d'onde par lithographie à immersion

Département d'Optronique (LETI)

Laboratoire d'Intégration Photonique sur Silicium

Ecole d'ingénieur ou Master Physique de la matière condensée, Composants et matérieux Semiconducteurs et/ou micro nanotechnologie

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1042

cecilia.dupre@cea.fr

Photonique, imageurs et écrans (.pdf)

Les besoins en communications de données ont explosé ces dernières années. Pour répondre à cette demande, les liaisons optiques utilisées pour les communications longues distances sont maintenant déployées pour des distances moyennes, dans les datacenters. Les composants fabriqués en photonique Si répondent à ces besoins : ils bénéficient des technologies CMOS permettant ainsi des coûts faibles de fabrication, des performances élevées et d'excellents rendements. La structuration sub-longueur d'onde du Silicium permet d'obtenir de nouvelles propriétés optiques de ces composants. Cette structuration périodique du guide optique en Silicium a déjà été exploré et a démontré des propriétés fortement améliorées : réduction des pertes et augmentation significative de la bande passante. Par ailleurs, le CEA-Leti dispose d'une plateforme photonique Si comprenant un outil de lithographie à immersion permettant de définir des de manière robuste et précise ces nouveaux composants aux dimensions agressives (50nm). Les objectifs de cette thèse sont de (i) dimensionner de nouveaux composants large bande et faibles pertes en utilisant la structuration sub longueur d'onde (ii) mettre en oeuvre leur fabrication au sein d'une plateforme Si pour aller au-delà des démonstrations laboratoires déjà disponibles et (iii) caractériser les composants obtenus. Cette thèse basée au CEA-Leti (Grenoble) se déroulera en étroite collaboration avec le C2N-CNRS (Paris-Saclay).

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Végé-voltaïque : Approche solaire pour la conception d'un quartier vert : Optimisation du couplage entre le solaire photovoltaïque et la végétation à différentes échelles

Département des Technologies Solaires (LITEN)

Laboratoire enveloppe et Intégration du PhotoVoltaïque

Ingénieur Génie Civil, Génie Energétique, Généraliste, Matériaux, Science du vivant

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1046

ya-brigitte.assoa@cea.fr

Energie solaire pour la transition énergétique (.pdf)

L'atteinte des objectifs énergétiques européens demande la conception de quartiers plus verts, donc leur végétalisation, mais aussi l'intégration d'énergies renouvelables telles que le solaire photovoltaïque. Un agencement optimal de ces deux éléments est indispensable avec la densification urbaine suivant leurs contraintes spécifiques, parfois en conflit, pour un bon rendement énergétique et de croissance (occupation de superficies au sol ou sur le bâtiment, conditions météorologiques?). Cette thèse a pour objectif une analyse approfondie des critères de dimensionnement d'installations solaires et des plants de végétation permettant leur symbiose dans le paysage urbain. Le travail consistera en l'étude numérique et expérimentale à différentes échelles (bâtiment et au sol) de solutions optimisant le choix de la technologie photovoltaïque selon le type de plantes et l'impact visé sur leur vitesse de croissance et leur durée de vie, ainsi que leur disposition. Une approche de conception optimisée du système basée sur la gestion des échanges thermiques (émissivité en face arrière) et optiques (transmission et réflexion du rayonnement solaire) entre le module photovoltaïque et les plantes environnantes sera définie. Un modèle thermique, électrique et optique validé suivant les solutions définies de dispositions du système module PV et plantes (bâtiment, au sol et sur structure support) sera proposé.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Nouvelle génération de masques codés pour l'imagerie des rayonnements ionisants

Département Métrologie Instrumentation et Information (LIST)

Laboratoire Capteurs et Architectures Electroniques

Formation Master 2 ou Ecole d'Ingénieurs en Instrumentation Nucléaire et Mesure Physique

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1056

vincent.schoepff@cea.fr

Usine du futur dont robotique et contrôle non destructif (.pdf)

La localisation de points chauds radioactifs constitue une problématique majeure pour la caractérisation radiologique de l'état initial d'une installation lors de son démantèlement. Des outils spécifiques ont été développés depuis de nombreuses années par différentes équipes de recherche dans le monde afin de détecter, localiser et quantifier les différents types de rayonnements émis par les noyaux radioactifs d'intérêt. Des systèmes d'imagerie miniatures, équipés de masques codés (collimateurs à trous multiples disposés suivant un motif mathématique spécifique) et de détecteurs semi-conducteurs pixélisés, ont été développés au cours des vingt dernières années, notamment par les équipes du CEA List et du CEA IRFU qui proposent ce sujet. Pour autant, de par leur nature, l'imagerie des rayonnements ionisants de haute énergie (gamme d'énergie d'intérêt comprise entre 10 keV et 2 MeV) pose encore des défis que nous proposons de relever dans le cadre du présent sujet. Le sujet proposé vise à développer une nouvelle génération de masques codés à très grand champ de vue, réalisés par des techniques d'usinage sophistiquées et/ou des procédés d'impression métallique 3D, permettant d'optimiser les performances dans le domaine de l'imagerie gamma et également de l'imagerie neutronique. Les recherches prévues dans le cadre de ces travaux porteront sur deux types d'encodage : l'encodage spatial non linéaire avec des masques 3D (hémisphériques, coniques ou polyédriques) et l'encodage temporel (mise en mouvement du masque pour permettre une modulation temporelle des signaux, voie généralement considérée comme risquée dans les systèmes et rarement étudiée). Les deux approches d'encodage seront étudiées indépendamment et successivement puis couplées, dans un souci d'optimisation des performances.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Développement de sources surfaciques uniformes par fonctionnalisation pour le démantèlement

Département Métrologie Instrumentation et Information (LIST)

Laboratoire de Métrologie de l'Activité

M2 ou équivalent en chimie / sciences des matériaux

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1058

valerie.lourenco@cea.fr

Le démantèlement des installations nucléaires ainsi que la gestion des déchets radioactifs produits lors de cette étape sont des préoccupations majeures sans doute destinées à se renforcer avec le vieillissement du parc européen. Améliorer la qualification des dispositifs d'évaluation de la contamination permettrait d'analyser de façon plus précise et d'orienter idéalement plus rapidement les déchets produits vers la filière adéquate pour contribuer à la maîtrise des coûts induits. Le sujet de thèse se focalise sur les cas répandus où l'activité est présente sur/dans des surfaces, planes ou incurvées, ainsi que dans des conduites. L'objectif de la thèse est de réaliser des sources surfaciques uniformes, traçables, planes ou cylindriques, voire déformables, avec une atténuation limitée des rayonnements (cas des émetteurs bêta purs ou alpha). La plus-value associée à la traçabilité de ces sources réside dans la maîtrise du niveau d'activité déposée, quel que soit le radionucléide considéré. L'approche retenue est la fonctionnalisation d'un substrat pour immobiliser et répartir de manière uniforme les radionucléides sans trop atténuer les rayonnements émis, tout en garantissant que la surface reste non contaminante. La formation de liaisons chimiques fortes avec la surface garantira la stabilité de la couche formée et l'affinité chimique avec les molécules complexantes greffées vise à immobiliser durablement l'activité. Le choix de la méthode de fonctionnalisation dépend du substrat sur lequel l'accroche a lieu (métallique, polymère, conducteur ou non, souple ou rigide). L'autre extrémité de ces molécules peut être fonctionnalisée afin de les rendre spécifiques des radionucléides cibles. Les tests de sources surfaciques seront réalisés en premier lieu avec l'Am-241, à la fois émetteur alpha et gamma basse énergie, et des émetteurs bêta, purs ou non, d'intérêt pour l'élaboration des spectres types des déchets. La problématique des grandes surfaces et surtout le critère d'uniformité de la source (variabilité de l'activité surfacique < 10 %, incertitudes comprises) contraignent la méthode à employer pour la fonctionnalisation de la surface. L'évaluation de l'uniformité de la répartition de l'activité sur la source sera notamment réalisée par autoradiographie, technique d'imagerie dont le signal est proportionnel à l'activité.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Amélioration et compréhension de la tenue des générateurs solaires à base de cellule silicium sous environnement sévère

Département des Technologies Solaires (LITEN)

Laboratoire Photovoltaïque à Concentration

01-09-2020

SL-DRT-20-1061

philippe.voarino@cea.fr

Energie solaire pour la transition énergétique (.pdf)

La thèse s'effectuera à l'interface de plusieurs laboratoires du Département des Technologies Solaire (DTS) du CEA situé au Bourget du Lac sur le campus de l'Institut National pour l'Energie Solaire (INES). L'objectif de cette thèse est d'améliorer la tenue aux conditions environnementales (radiations, e/H+, UV, cyclage thermique) des générateurs solaires spatiaux à base de cellules solaires silicium, et de mieux comprendre les mécanismes de dégradations cellules/matériaux associés. En contrôlant finement la fabrication des cellules (dopage, impureté, architecture, etc.) et des modules (Matériaux, épaisseur, architecture, piégeage optique, etc.), il est possible d'améliorer la performance des modules Silicium en fin de vie tout en conservant un prix (?/W) compétitif, inférieur de 1 à 3 ordre de grandeur à des modules III-V spatiaux.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Modélisation de la flexibilité des consommations énergétiques à plusieurs échelles spatiales et temporelles

Département des Technologies Solaires (LITEN)

Laboratoire Systèmes Electriques Intelligents

Master 2 en énergie

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-1068

xavier.lepivert@cea.fr

Efficacité énergétique pour bâtiments intelligents, mobilité électrique et procédés industriels (.pdf)

Dans un contexte d'intégration massive de production renouvelable non pilotable (éolien et photovoltaïque), l'impératif « production = consommation » impliquera dans l'avenir d'agir de plus en plus sur le second terme de cette égalité. De nombreuses questions se posent sur le potentiel réel de flexibilité de la consommation dans un cadre smartgrid, et ce suivant le niveau géographique auquel on se place mais aussi la plage temporelle d'activation. Le pilotage des flexibilités ainsi que leur valorisation, vont nécessiter des modèles variés, différents suivant les marchés (services systèmes, SPOT, intraday, ajustement) et le niveau géographique considéré (habitat individuel, collectif, quartier, ville). La thèse s'attachera à développer : - Des modèles de consommations électriques et de flexibilités associées à ces consommations - Des algorithmes d'apprentissage /paramétrisation de ces modèles. Ces derniers seront orientés « big data ». - Des méthodologies de passage d'un modèle à un autre Pour mener à bien ces travaux, on s'appuiera sur des outils de simulation existants pour les échelles spatiales les plus fines ainsi que sur une base de données de mesures de consommation (Linky).

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

189 (Page 31 sur 32)
first   previous  28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32  next   last
-->

Voir toutes nos offres